ASI awardees at NCRA

It is a great pleasure to share with you all some great news for NCRA, from the recent announcement of the Astronomical Society of India (ASI) awards for the year 2020 :

  • Poonam Chandra, member of NCRA Faculty, has been awarded the "ASI Laxminarayana and Nagalaxmi Modali Award".
  • Shriharsh Tendulkar, joint member of NCRA Faculty and DAA Faculty (at TIFR Colaba campus), has been awarded the "Vainu Bappu Award".

These awards will be presented during the inaugural session of the virtual ASI 2021 conference, on the morning of the 20th of Feb 2020. More details about these awards can be found at the ASI website.